Creationism + Christianity 4 ever

I got an email forward from a coworker with a lot of those cute questions like, “Why do you park on a driveway and drive on a parkway?”  And one of them was, “If man evolved from apes, why are there still apes?”

 

My response, that I replied-all to, was, “We didn’t evolve from apes; we share a common ancestor with modern apes.  That’s why there’s both.”

 

My coworker emails me: “And who or what would that ancestor be?”

 

Australopithecus africanus, for one.  Probably Pierolapithecus catalaunicus also.”

 

Her response: “I was made in the image of God!  Not ape!”

 

Once the exclamation marks start coming out, the conversation is over. 

 

She gets the last word for now since I work in close proximity to her and would like to keep that peaceful.  Looking back, I should have said that regardless of what God did or didn’t do, it wouldn’t hurt to know what the theory of evolution actually claims.  You can’t really reject something unless you understand it, after all.

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Creationism + Christianity 4 ever”

  1. Robaigh Says:

    Oy veh.

Leave a Reply

