Privacy revisited

Yesterday at church, I had to check in on the computer before I could enter a building.  I was tricky and got in anyways.  So then as I was leaving, I went up to the computer kiosk people and asked them a few questions.

“Hello, I’m concerned about the privacy of my data.  What is it being gathered for and how long will it be stored?”

*blank looks*

*I wait*

“Uhm, it’s being gathered for church security and for records, it will be kept as long as we have the database, and we won’t be selling the information or giving it away, so don’t worry.”

“Oh, I’m not worried about that.  Thank you.”

Then I walked away, giggling at the notion that they might be wondering, “Then what is she worried about??”

Leave a Reply

