Three Books

Real quick— busy day ahead–

I’m in the middle of the book “The atheist’s way” by Eric Maisel, and it is about to change my life. Cheesy, but true. It skips over the arguments for atheism, acknowledges that there will be an existential crisis for someone (like me) who has deconverted, and offers guidance for creating a meaningful life without gods.  In short, every individual has to create meaning; there is no meaning to find.

While I was reading this morning, I paused for a moment to think if any other books had affected me so much, and I thought of two others.

“Getting things done” by David Allen. A comprehensive method for keeping organized and keeping your life moving in the direction you want it to move.

“Guide to the good life: the ancient art of stoic joy” by William Irvine. How to be content with your life and be a productive person who can be proud of her accomplishments.

One Response to “Three Books”

  1. Carol Says:

    Thanks for the tips. I have the second one, and my wife read it and swears by it. Now if I could just learn how to get things done enough to read it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

