ruining the day before it really starts

I’m eating leftover soup and sandwich for breakfast, which is having the unintended consequence of making me feel like the day is half-over.

But I’ve got my coffee, my iPod (4 Meg, fuck yeah!!), and a comfortable temperature in my office space (for once), and I am ready to get this ball rolling.

First, a quick note to whoever has been reading my blog thanks to search engine results– I must say I did not expect that.  I figured I would log in after two months of inactivity and see a flat line on my visitor’s log chart.  That’s a pleasant surprise– thanks.

And to anyone who likes me enough to have me on your feed reader… good things are in your future, my friends.  Good things, full of atheism, backyard livestock, three-layer-cakes, and a couple more swear words.

Stay tuned.

3 Responses to “ruining the day before it really starts”

  1. Kelley Says:

    I’ve been reading you for a while now through my reader… Glad to see you’re (seemingly) happier. Looking forward to good things. 🙂

  2. Adam Says:

    Yay, welcome back!

  3. juxtafem Says:

    sounds good 🙂

Leave a Reply

