whiskey

So first of all, I’d like to recommend the movie Hot Rod, a weird little movie where the main character selects “whiskey” as his safeword.

I am reminded of that because an old housemate left some bourbon whiskey behind in the house, which I have summarily used to figure out how to make a whiskey sour using grapefruit juice, lime juice, and simple syrup (1 cup each of water and sugar, boiled then simmered on the stove for five minutes).  I know a whiskey sour is supposed to be whiskey, lemon juice, and syrup, but I didn’t have any lemons.  Just some limes.  So a jigger of whiskey, three of grapefruit juice, juice from one lime, two teaspoons syrup.  Deeeelicious.

And I’m not sure I believe it myself, but I’ve added Twilight to the Netflix queue.  The book was infuriating, but I’m tired of seeing Twilight stars on magazine covers in the grocery store, and I figured that maybe I should see if the movie wasn’t worth making more of a fuss about.  I rather doubt it but I know I shouldn’t be a snob about it until I’ve actually watched the damned thing.  I’ll try to be open-minded.  In the same way I’m open-minded about there being a god.

Heh.

One Response to “whiskey”

  1. atheisthomesteader Says:

    So how was it? I have to admit, I’m hooked on the Twilight series. Of course, the books are better than the movies… that’s just a given. So if you didn’t like the books, then I wouldn’t hold out too much hope for the movie.

Leave a Reply

